Currently Reading: Game of Thrones

Having watched the HBO series of Game of Thrones I was immediately hooked on the storyline and wanting to learn more about the setting for this great tale. As such I ordered the first four books of the A Song of Fire and Ice series of books on which the TV serial is based on written by George R. R. Martin. I was quite pleasently surprised to see the TV programme stay relatively true to the book, at least to the point where the Imp is imprisoned at the Eerie. I am hoping the postie hurry’s up with books 2 and 3 (the latter is in two parts) so I can get my GoT’s fix!!!

Leave a Reply

